Game of Thrones

Gallitin

There's been enough signs or even confirmations already that we get lots of amazing stuff this season that make Asoiaf fans wet their pants. I won't mention what exactly and please don't either no spoilers. But it will be amazing.

That said I don't like everything the show creators do for example the whole Dorne plot last season was a fail due to cheesy choices but at least it seems they are realizing that and probably reacting to that.

9 minutes ago, CyberianK said:

That said I don't like everything the show creators do for example the whole Dorne plot last season was a fail due to cheesy choices but at least it seems they are realizing that and probably reacting to that.

How so?  I'm relatively new to Game of Thrones, been binge watching and have 3 episodes left in season 5 before I can watch the season 6 premier.

2 hours ago, Gallitin said:

How so?  I'm relatively new to Game of Thrones, been binge watching and have 3 episodes left in season 5 before I can watch the season 6 premier.

finish watching GoT first

light Spoilers Season 5

Spoiler

The whole Sand Snakes were imho ridiculous and the script for them was very weak. Example is the Scene in the prison with Bronn and Tyene Sand but you can look at almost all the scenes where they are featured if you focus on their performance and their lines. Imho the actors are not on par with the high quality of the other female cast of the show. It might not be their fault could be due to bad writing or directing or the environment and missing buildup. Then you have very bad action sequences like the big fight scene. There's part of this big american Assassin+Whip+Poison Harlequin fetish that when poorly made is just plain ridiculous reminding me of aspects of Assassins Creed and bad movies like the Mummy and consorts.