How to completely delete this?

Kanden95

Hello guys, I had tested the Gamescom2015 "demo" just today. I downloaded it and tried it a it and then I decided to delete it. I had roughly 323 GB before downloading this game. Now I have 298. Thats about the 30 Gigs I had to download for the game there.

Problem is, I deleted the game now but I didn't gain the GB's back. I feel like the game wasn't completely deleted from my drive but the folder isn't there anymore.

Can any of you guys help me here?

Did you delete the game or uninstall it? Theres a difference. 

It's true the game is between 25 and 30 gigs in size at this moment. It could also be that windows just didn't actually free up the space yet because it's not needed, its how drives work. There are tools with which you can completely empty deleted space, but i never had this problem. 

What windows version are you using?

Multiple things could have happened in this situation, though I am not a technology expert. It is possible that windows didn't actually fully register the deleted content, in which simply refreshing your disk will solve the issue. Secondly, the folder may still be there, which is unlikely, but still possible, in which you shall need to view hidden files and folder's if you are on windows. Finally, look around your program files, both regular and x86, and just make sure that there is no remnant installation folders. Not really a solid techie, so it probably didn't help much, so.. good luck.

1. I did the uninstall from Programs and features yeah, I think thats the right way to do it? :D

2. I checked the folder I installed the launcher in and the Developers Folder is gone.

3. I refreshed the Drive already, no change. :S

4. What other folders does this game create? So I can look for them.

Did you delete the game or uninstall it? Theres a difference.